The Catholic University of America

 

The On-Campus Source for All Things Graphic

Welcome to Publications and Design Services. On this site you’ll find all the information you need to move your communications from ideas to printed reality, as well as samples of our favorite projects. Whether you need advertisements, brochures, posters, invitations, announcements, fliers, folders, banners or newsletters — we’re the campus service to call. Our staff has almost 60 years of professional experience in graphic design, copy writing and editing, and photography.

Service? Did You Say Free?

Yes, our services are free.
The broad array of creative services we provide, including graphic design, copy writing and editing, proofreading, and photography are completely free.
What do you pay for? Printing and mailing costs only.

Have You Seen Our Work?

We have worked with every school and department on campus, as well as CUA’s administrative offices. Among the publications we design are CUA Magazine, CUA Annual Report, and CUA Engineer.

Take Note: University policy requires the Office of Publications and Design Services to produce or review CUA brochures, ads, newsletters and other printed matter intended for an external audience.

 


 

 

OFFICE OF PUBLICATIONS
AND DESIGN SERVICES

Phone: 202-319-5600
E-mail: cua-publications@cua.edu
Fax: 202-319-4440
Hours: 9 a.m. - 5 p.m. Monday - Friday

Address
B15 Marist Hall
620 Michigan Ave. N.E.
Washington, DC 20064

CONTACTS

Donna Hobson
Director of Publications
X6982
hobson@cua.edu

Kristin Reavey
Senior Graphic Designer
X6983
reavey@cua.edu

Lara Fredrickson
Graphic Designer
X6981
fredrickson@cua.edu

Carol Casey
Writer/Editor
X6974
caseyc@cua.edu

Ed Pfueller
University Photographer
X6979
pfueller@cua.edu

Narguess Moasser
Production and Advertising Specialist
X5238
moasser@cua.edu

Our main number is 202-319-5600.

The Office of Publications and Design Services is part of the Office of Public Affairs and reports to Associate Vice President Victor Nakas. He can be reached at 202-319-5600 or nakas@cua.edu.